Iarnród Uladh
Documentary, Factual
4 x 30 minutes

Series 1

Broadcast On:

Episode Guide

Episode 1 The Londonderry and Lough Swilly Railway Stories include the effect the introduction of customs had on a line that crossed the newly formed border, the tragedy of the railway disaster at the Owencarrow Viaduct in 1925.

Episode 2 The Clougher Valley Railway Includes the tale of a clever goat that strayed on to the Clogher Valley railway line.

Episode 3 The Belfast and County Down Railway Stories include a first person account of The 1945 Ballymacarrett railway accident in Belfast.

Episode 4 The Ballycastle Railway Stories include the impact of the severe snow on the Ballycastle railway in 1947.

Series List